Menu
A Jewish school where everyone is welcome

Term dates

Thursday 1st September & Friday 2nd September 2016Inset days (2 days) no school
Monday 5th September 2016School starts Years 1-4
Home Visits Start for Reception
Monday 3rd October &
Tuesday 4th October 2016
 School Closed Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday 11th October 2016Early Closure Yom Kippur
(12noon, no lunch)
Wednesday 12th October 2016School Closed Yom Kippur
Monday 17th October 2016 to Tuesday 18th OctoberSchool Closed Sukkot
Monday 24th October to
Friday 28th October 2016
School Closed Half Term including Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
Monday 31st October 2016School starts
Monday 21st November 2016INSET DAY: NO SCHOOL
Tuesday 20 December 2016Last day of Term
Spring Term 2017 
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 INSET DAY: NO SCHOOL
Wednesday 4th January 2017 School starts
Monday 13th –
Friday 17th Feb 2017
Half Term: School Closed
Monday 20th February 2017 INSET DAY: NO SCHOOL
Tuesday 21st February 2017 School starts
Thursday 6th April 2017Last Day of Term (Easter and Pesach Holiday)
(Easter is Friday 14th and Monday 17th April Pesach begins sunset of Monday 10th April. Ends nightfall of Tuesday 18th April)
Summer Term 2017
Monday 24th April 2017School starts
Monday May 1st 2017May Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017Half Term (includes Shavuot)
Monday 5th JuneSchool starts
Friday 21st July 2017Last Day of Term

Download the Eden Primary Term Dates 2016-2017 from here (PDF)